Testimonials

We pride ourselves on our service and maintain high standards at all times. Take a look at some of the testimonials from our customers or visit Our Facebook Page where we are delighted that our customer reviews have received a score of 4.9/5.0 (March 2018).

Testimonials

We pride ourselves on our service and maintain high standards at all times. Take a look at some of the testimonials from our customers or visit our Facebook Reviews Page where we are delighted that our customer reviews have received a score of 4.9/5.0 (May ’19).

“Thank you so much for Friday night, everything was absolutely perfect and everyone commented on how lovely the venue was, the food was absolutely delicious too (not often you get that with large parties).

“Please can you thank all of your staff who worked so hard to make our evening so enjoyable.”

Janine Harris, December 2019

“I would like to thank all of you at Roamers Caterers for making the day so special for Jeanette’s 85th. Many of my guests said that the Lamb was superb, i had the chicken myself and it was perfect. All of your staff on the day were so polite and friendly, and Sasha you made the whole process extremely easy, I will recommend you to anyone I know who is looking to do a special event. Thank you so much “

Paul Underwood, November 2019

“Roamers Caterers have been fantastic from start to finish. Reliable, friendly, professional and great value too. The food was delicious and they were so attentive on the day. Did not have to worry about them at all on the day, truly excellent.”

Tracy Bakonyvari, October 2019

“Roamers catered for our wedding, the food was lovely and the service was great. Always quick to answer any questions we had during the planning and helped make our wedding day pefect. Thank you and can’t recommend them enough!”

Rebecca Turner, October 2019

“We used Roamers Caterers for our daughter’s Christening. 40 guests plus children in our own home. It was just perfect! The food was beyond outstanding! We had canapes on arrival followed by a hot buffet.

“We had many discussions prior to the event and Roamers ensured we had all the finer details exactly how we wanted it. On the day, the staff set the perfect atmosphere of being professional, yet relaxed and friendly. All our guests were impressed with the quality of the food and friendly service.

“We will be using Roamers again for sure! We can’t thank you enough.”

Jay Laden, October 2019

“Great food, really enjoyed my lamb, very succulent, plenty of it left too was left quite full.”

Shalina Anilahs, September 2019

“Roamers catered my daughter, Julia’s wedding. The food was delicious, the service was professional and just as important the after service customer care from Joey was fantastic. I would recommend this company wholeheartedly and would definitely book them again.”

Chrisina Whittingdon, Wedding, August 2019

“Excellent quality of food and excellent service!”

Julie Baker, 60th Birthday Party, July 2019

“Brilliant from start to finish!”

Eugene Cody, 60th Birthday Party, July 2019

“Joey, Dan, Jen and all the rest of the team were incredibly accommodating. We asked for a lot of adjustments and last-minute changes to the menu. All of your staff were totally happy to take those things in their stride. Considering we were a group of over 100 people, not a single person complained of being hungry at any point across the week. Very happy clients!”

Matt Williams (The Exploration Society - Catering for Kids Activity Camps)

“Thank you so much to Roamers Catering, especially to Joey and Jen for making the booking process easy and stress free from start to finish. Also a huge huge thank you to the chefs for the incredible food, everyone was so impressed with the high quality standard of food that was delivered. I can’t even put into words how amazing the salted caramel desert was or the Camembert starter! Our vegan and vegetarian guests were also very complimentary to their meals! Waiting staff were all extremely professional and any questions or queries we had during the day were answered and solved straight away. Thank you again, Mr and Mrs Draper x”

Ellen Draper, June 2019, Facebook

“Roamers did the catering for my daughters wedding up at Hylands Estate . From start to finish very hardworking, professional and friendly staff. Canapés were exquisite, main food delicious and the lamb so tender. Highly recommend you will not be disappointed.”

Ann Claydon, June 2019, Facebook

“Wow. Thank you so much to Joey & Jen and the team. I booked Roamers for my wedding on Sat and I cannot recommend them enough. They are lovely to work with…all the correspondence beforehand was great with sound advice. We booked a three course meal, welcome drinks & an evening BBQ and it was all amazing, so so delicious. The guests loved it all and the staff were brilliant. Lovely, friendly and helpful. If you book Roamers you will not be disappointed.

Thanks again Joey & Jen.”

Abi and Dave Howe, June 2019, Facebook

“Caterers at my nieces wedding everything was fab from start to finish, staff excellent and provided an excellent service highly recommended x.”

Deborah Laight, June 2019, Facebook

“Beautiful food with an amazing, helpful, organised team. Highly recommend.”

Donna Wicks, June 2019, Facebook

“Roamers provided our catering and bar service for our wedding in June 2019, they were excellent from start to finish Jen and Joey have been there to help throughout, On the day I knew I didn’t have to worry, every part of the day went smoothly thanks to them and their team.

The food was delicious and very well presented, all of our guests commented on how great the food was, we also had the fish/chips and bacon rolls for our evening option which went down extremely well.

If we have another event would definitely use Roamers again.”

Charlotte and Fred Tully, June 2019, Facebook

“I participated in a charity quiz where the desserts were provided by Roamers Caterers which were all delicious and varied in selection. I hope to get the opportunity to try them another time.”

Sam Wright, May 2019, Facebook

“Attended a charity gala catered for by Roamers and had a great evening. Excellent food, professional staff and a well organised (and fun!) event. Thanks 👍”

David Ludlow, May 2019, Facebook

“Thank you Roamers Caterers for making my special birthday celebrations an event to remember. A perfect combination of personal and professional 🥂”

Caroline Williams, May 2019, Facebook

“Fantastic service from start to finish. As soon as I began conversations around the event, Roamers Caterers assisted with everything from suggesting menus, to timings, to how they could prepare the food and serve everyone given the space. The event itself was seamless. They were in constant communication around timings and next courses and cleared up quickly once desserts had gone out to leave us to party the night away. Most of all the food was excellent!!!”

Joe Ellis-Grewal, April 2019, Facebook

“I can not recommend Roamers Caterers highly enough! They hosted the Kids Inspire Charity Fund Raiser in March 2019 – what a fantastic night! Chef Dan’s food was absolutely show stopping, delicious and beautifully presented! The staff were friendly, polite and professional, a huge thank you to Joey and Events Manager Jen – they really went the extra mile and made sure everyone was happy throughout the evening. We had an excellent time and so much fun – the live entertainment, DJ, casino, raffle and auction were brilliant. A fantastic night – thank you Roamers Caterers!”

Charlotte, March 2019, Facebook

“I used Roamers Caterers for my son Ace’s 1st birthday party, firstly Genna who was our caterer for the day was on time, set up before hand and ensured we were happy with what was about to be served, personally I highly recommend Roamers, Jen our events manager was very helpful and accommodating, her professionalism speaks for itself, top class and ensured all was well through out the day, as for the customer service, now that is what makes Roamers stand out from the rest, as well as the good food lets not forget that, the service I received from both Jen and Joey was first class.

The food well where do I start, Fresh, Enjoyable, Tasty and just what we required, 90 % of our guests mentioned how nice the food was, that says it all and they even asked for details for their own upcoming events, I will use them again.

Finally, I urge you, if you’re looking for a good catering service, look no further than Roamers Caterers. They offer value for money and are professional, helpful, accommodating, reliable, trustworthy and, most importantly, they have lovely food.

9 stars from the Boateng’s”

Gordon, February 2019, Facebook

“We used Roamers for a 60th birthday party. The food looked and tasted delicious and was beautifully presented. The team worked very hard and we would definitely use them again. Thank you Joey.”

Daverell, January 2019, Facebook

Find out more about our services: