Testimonials

We pride ourselves on our service and maintain high standards at all times. Take a look at some of the testimonials from our customers or visit Our Facebook Page where we are delighted that our customer reviews have received a score of 4.9/5.0 (March 2018).

Testimonials

We pride ourselves on our service and maintain high standards at all times. Take a look at some of the testimonials from our customers or visit our Facebook Reviews Page where we are delighted that our customer reviews have received a score of 4.9/5.0 (May ’19).

“Roamers catered my daughter, Julia’s wedding. The food was delicious, the service was professional and just as important the after service customer care from Joey was fantastic. I would recommend this company wholeheartedly and would definitely book them again.”

Chrisina Whittingdon, Wedding, August 2019

“Excellent quality of food and excellent service!”

Julie Baker, 60th Birthday Party, July 2019

“Brilliant from start to finish!”

Eugene Cody, 60th Birthday Party, July 2019

“Joey, Dan, Jen and all the rest of the team were incredibly accommodating. We asked for a lot of adjustments and last-minute changes to the menu. All of your staff were totally happy to take those things in their stride. Considering we were a group of over 100 people, not a single person complained of being hungry at any point across the week. Very happy clients!”

Matt Williams (The Exploration Society - Catering for Kids Activity Camps)

“Thank you so much to Roamers Catering, especially to Joey and Jen for making the booking process easy and stress free from start to finish. Also a huge huge thank you to the chefs for the incredible food, everyone was so impressed with the high quality standard of food that was delivered. I can’t even put into words how amazing the salted caramel desert was or the Camembert starter! Our vegan and vegetarian guests were also very complimentary to their meals! Waiting staff were all extremely professional and any questions or queries we had during the day were answered and solved straight away. Thank you again, Mr and Mrs Draper x”

Ellen Draper, June 2019, Facebook

“Roamers did the catering for my daughters wedding up at Hylands Estate . From start to finish very hardworking, professional and friendly staff. Canapés were exquisite, main food delicious and the lamb so tender. Highly recommend you will not be disappointed.”

Ann Claydon, June 2019, Facebook

“Wow. Thank you so much to Joey & Jen and the team. I booked Roamers for my wedding on Sat and I cannot recommend them enough. They are lovely to work with…all the correspondence beforehand was great with sound advice. We booked a three course meal, welcome drinks & an evening BBQ and it was all amazing, so so delicious. The guests loved it all and the staff were brilliant. Lovely, friendly and helpful. If you book Roamers you will not be disappointed.

Thanks again Joey & Jen.”

Abi and Dave Howe, June 2019, Facebook

“Caterers at my nieces wedding everything was fab from start to finish, staff excellent and provided an excellent service highly recommended x.”

Deborah Laight, June 2019, Facebook

“Beautiful food with an amazing, helpful, organised team. Highly recommend.”

Donna Wicks, June 2019, Facebook

“Roamers provided our catering and bar service for our wedding in June 2019, they were excellent from start to finish Jen and Joey have been there to help throughout, On the day I knew I didn’t have to worry, every part of the day went smoothly thanks to them and their team.

The food was delicious and very well presented, all of our guests commented on how great the food was, we also had the fish/chips and bacon rolls for our evening option which went down extremely well.

If we have another event would definitely use Roamers again.”

Charlotte and Fred Tully, June 2019, Facebook

“I participated in a charity quiz where the desserts were provided by Roamers Caterers which were all delicious and varied in selection. I hope to get the opportunity to try them another time.”

Sam Wright, May 2019, Facebook

“Attended a charity gala catered for by Roamers and had a great evening. Excellent food, professional staff and a well organised (and fun!) event. Thanks 👍”

David Ludlow, May 2019, Facebook

“Thank you Roamers Caterers for making my special birthday celebrations an event to remember. A perfect combination of personal and professional 🥂”

Caroline Williams, May 2019, Facebook

“Fantastic service from start to finish. As soon as I began conversations around the event, Roamers Caterers assisted with everything from suggesting menus, to timings, to how they could prepare the food and serve everyone given the space. The event itself was seamless. They were in constant communication around timings and next courses and cleared up quickly once desserts had gone out to leave us to party the night away. Most of all the food was excellent!!!”

Joe Ellis-Grewal, April 2019, Facebook

“I can not recommend Roamers Caterers highly enough! They hosted the Kids Inspire Charity Fund Raiser in March 2019 – what a fantastic night! Chef Dan’s food was absolutely show stopping, delicious and beautifully presented! The staff were friendly, polite and professional, a huge thank you to Joey and Events Manager Jen – they really went the extra mile and made sure everyone was happy throughout the evening. We had an excellent time and so much fun – the live entertainment, DJ, casino, raffle and auction were brilliant. A fantastic night – thank you Roamers Caterers!”

Charlotte, March 2019, Facebook

“I used Roamers Caterers for my son Ace’s 1st birthday party, firstly Genna who was our caterer for the day was on time, set up before hand and ensured we were happy with what was about to be served, personally I highly recommend Roamers, Jen our events manager was very helpful and accommodating, her professionalism speaks for itself, top class and ensured all was well through out the day, as for the customer service, now that is what makes Roamers stand out from the rest, as well as the good food lets not forget that, the service I received from both Jen and Joey was first class.

The food well where do I start, Fresh, Enjoyable, Tasty and just what we required, 90 % of our guests mentioned how nice the food was, that says it all and they even asked for details for their own upcoming events, I will use them again.

Finally, I urge you, if you’re looking for a good catering service, look no further than Roamers Caterers. They offer value for money and are professional, helpful, accommodating, reliable, trustworthy and, most importantly, they have lovely food.

9 stars from the Boateng’s”

Gordon, February 2019, Facebook

“We used Roamers for a 60th birthday party. The food looked and tasted delicious and was beautifully presented. The team worked very hard and we would definitely use them again. Thank you Joey.”

Daverell, January 2019, Facebook

“We have been working with Joey at Roamers Caterers for a few years and they really are fantastic! Joey and his team are outstanding, professional and always provide exceptional service. It has always been a pleasure working with them. We cannot recommend them enough!”

Tom, December 2018, Facebook

“Fantastic catering for any event!
I helped a friend organise a charity event and knew from using Roamers previously that they would be a perfect fit for the occasion. Professional staff, delicious food and helpful throughout the booking process. Highly recommended!”

Becca, December 2018, Facebook

“We booked Roamers for our wedding on 15th September 2018 and they were amazing. The food was beautifully presented and tasted delicious. A couple of days before my wedding I had a bit of an issue as I had ordered the wrong size table clothes; however, Joey sorted the issue out with no hassle.

All the waiting staff were polite, friendly and professional. I would recommend them to anyone. Thank you Roamers Caterers!”

Harriet and David, December 2018, Facebook

“5* service and quality of food at Mid Essex CCG’s Primary Care Summit today.”

Sarah, November 2018, Facebook

“I booked Roamers Caterers for my husbands 50th birthday. Joey and his team were fantastic. From the first email Joey was spot on, communication outstanding. Food staff and service we received on the day was amazing, I highly recommend Roamers we couldn’t have been any happier. Thank you again Joey and all your team for making our party perfect.”

Sam, November 2018, Facebook

“5* service and quality of food at Mid Essex CCG’s Primary Care Summit today.”

Sarah, October 2018, Facebook

“We booked Roamers for our wedding and they were absolutely fantastic! Since the very first emails exchange and tasting to the actual wedding day, they were very flexible and adapted to all our requests. On the day, the staff was really professional and friendly – they were on point with the timings and everyone loved the food. We would recommend them to anyone!”

Anthony, September 2018, Facebook

“Joey and his team are superb caterers. Our family and friends are still talking about how delicious our wedding food was and how professional the staff were. From the presentation to the timing – 10/10 !!!”

Donna, July 2018, Facebook

“You guys were amazing! Thanks so so much 🙂 Really impressed”

Kate, June 2018, Email

“Contacted this company for a birthday party at home (40 people). The team was excellent sending menus, pricing and payments online too. First class communication with a timetable leading up to delivery. Food was very good and delivery on time as promised. Very happy and would use again”

James Reed, July 2018, Google - 5 Stars

“The food on our big day was incredible, Joeys team were so efficient we hardly noticed them at all. I would choose them again a hundred times over!”

Melissa and Steve, July 2018, Facebook - 5 Stars

“Joey and his team are very friendly and the service they gave on our wedding Day was excellent! I also used Roamers Catering on my 60th Birthday and again was excellent!”

Olive Rolfe, June 2018, Facebook - 5 Stars

“Again thank you for you and your teams’ hard work, it was perfect and lots commented how well it went and how nice the food was. The flowers when we returned back from honeymoon were very thoughtful & very nice touch!”

Nicola Jacobs, May 2018, Facebook - 5 Stars

“Excellent food and service for our grandaughter’s dedication and first birthday party. Good communication from start to finish and recommendations as to the menu. We would highly recommend Roamers and certainly use them again”

Pauline Francis, April 2018, Facebook - 5 Stars

“Where do I even begin? From the minute we looked at the menu choices, we knew Roamers were for us. From our first tasting, to the thousands of emails sent, to our magical day…Joey was just incredible and so understanding, accommodating and wonderful.

On our wedding day, April 18th 2018, the staff were polite, friendly and cheerful and very efficient in their work. The food was absolutely phenomenal and just gobbled up by all our guests. We had the High Tea for our wedding breakfast and it was sooo tasty. Everyone enjoyed it and it catered to all our fussy eaters!

I would highly recommend Joey and his team to anyone, we couldn’t have asked for a better team to cater our day. Thank you so much guys – love the new Mr & Mrs Cane xxx”

Rebecca and James, April 2018, Facebook

“Joey and the team are brilliant, very accommodating and professional. The food was great and service from everyone in the team superb. Everyone helped to make our wedding day a wonderful day for all our guests. Will always highly recommend to anyone in the future. Thanks all Carl & Kirsty”

Kirsty and Carl, March 2018, Facebook

“Thank you so much to Joey and team who did the catering for our wedding about a month ago, the food looked and tasted amazing and we received fantastic service from start to finish!”

Lucy and Ciaran Smith, October 2017, Facebook

“Wow what a fantastic experience.

Having no knowledge of caterers in the area I had grown up in and having to plan a wedding from miles and miles away, Roamers Catering completely blew our expectations.”

 

See the full review on our Facebook Reviews Page.

Stephanie and Matthew Wright, September 2017, Facebook

“We hired Roamers caterers for our wedding this year and can’t thank Joey and the team enough. We felt at ease as soon as we met Joey. After the food taster session, we knew we had made the right decision.

Joey was great in talking us through the different options for the meals and put our guests at ease who have allergies.

On the day Joey was brilliant and his staff went above and beyond (especially Caroline!) to ensure a smooth service! So many guests complimented the food and the professional staff. The evening buffet went down a treat with our day and evening guests.

We would definitely hire Roamers Caterers again! Thank you so much!”

Samina Metson August 2017, Facebook

“I just wanted to give you and your company a big thank you for the wonderful job you did this weekend. We had a great day and we and all the guests commented how lovely the food was. Thank you also for the beautiful flowers we have just received.”

Diane and Chris Oglesby, July 2017, Facebook

“We used Joey and his catering team for our wedding on 20th May and we are so glad we picked Roamers as the food and service was perfect.”

 

See the full review on our Facebook Reviews Page.

Kelly and Dean Smith, June 2016, Facebook

“We used Roamers for our wedding on May 6th the food was outstanding, Joey and the team were very professional and the service we received was exceptional. We would recommend them to anyone.”

Vilma and Sean Folley, May 2017, Facebook

“Did catering for our wedding on 22/04/17 at Hylands House! The food was amazing and the staff were unbelievable! So helpful and made the day so easy thank you!”

Charlotte and Aaron Avery, April 2017, Facebook

“Roger and I would like to thank you and all your staff for providing an excellent meal. I received many compliments on the menu, particularly the dessert.

Thanks to Sarah and the front of house team. They looked after us very well and everything ran like clockwork.

Roamers Caterers did everything I asked to make our celebration a very special event. Well done everyone.”

Hilary and Roger Hylands House, March 2017

Find out more about our services: